Move Over Millie!!!!

Well I for one love a Millies Cookies cookies (is that a sentence?) but I refuse to buy them anymore because quite frankly they are far too expensive and every time I go there they have shrunk even further. So if anyone has read my about section….I’m sure I put it in there….I was going to include on my blog recipes and so here is my first one!!!!!

I love cooking but I don’t even have time to take a bath these days so I like my recipes simple and tasty and if Elliott can join in with the cooking process then all the better I say. So today while Sam took a short nap (and these really are quick to make) we whipped up a batch

Now I’m not going to claim to have written this recipe, I’m not that clever, but it will give a certain cookie company a run for its money because these taste just like the “real” thing, it’s that good!! Loosen your trousers people this isn’t for the calorie counters.

The picture above is not the full batch

125g butter, softened
100g light brown soft sugar
125g caster
sugar
1 egg, lightly beaten
1 tsp vanilla extract
225g self-raising
flour
½ tsp salt
200g chocolate chips**

cream butter and sugars, add egg and vanilla, sift in flour and salt, then choc chips.

180°C, gas mark 4 for 10 or so minutes – leave room for spreading and until they are just starting to get a tan colour

** You can use all sorts of variations, nuts, toffee,
rolos, raisins, chunks of chocolate, fruit…..

Elliott enjoyed baking the cookies; however his patience didn’t exactly extend to Mummy messing about taking blog photos! (can’t blame him)

So what did the kids think….

The less said about the state of Elliott in that picture the better I think!

Sam’s very first taste of a cookie

The only complaints coming from Sam were that he wanted more and I wouldn’t give him any!

2 thoughts on “Move Over Millie!!!!

Leave a comment